Because a Thankful Heart is a Happy Heart

Thanksgiving is a great holiday. It’s the one day a year that everyone is mindful of the many blessings in their lives. It’s a day that we’re reminded to celebrate the things we should be celebrating every single day of our lives. And while there are days I fail to express my gratitude, today I want to stop and say that I’m thankful for:

family who loves me no matter what I say or do:

friends who keep me laughing (and laughter that keeps me sane):

authors who have impacted my life with their words:

horses that let me ride them:

letters in the mail:

all the beautiful things you find at the ocean:

every morning I’m allowed to wake up to this glorious view:

the God who has blessed me so abundantly…

Happy Thanksgiving. May you realize how truly, wonderfully, immensely blessed you are.

What are you thankful for?

2 thoughts on “Because a Thankful Heart is a Happy Heart

  1. I’m thankful to be blessed with a beautiful daughter who shares her “story” with others. May you always live openhandedly with the passions that God has given you as you “live the journey” for His glory!

  2. Pingback: Bountiful Blessings « Maggie Mae's Days

Leave a comment